top of page

Preparing for Libraricon


In less than 3 weeks time I will have an Artist's Alley booth at a small anime con called Libraricon in Fayettville, NC. This will be my first craft/art booth since I moved down to North Carolina, and Im excited to finally get a chance to showcase some of the art I enjoy doing--- rather than the art that fit the theme of whatever craft fair I was trying to sell at. I ordered keychains/charms the other day and will be doing a review of the website I used for that once I receive them. BUT! In addition to art, for this con I will be selling my Evolution Stone novelty soaps--- which Im really excited about. With the release of Pokemon Go, these have gained a boost in popularity.

These have been a lot of fun to make. They are all glycerin based, with added fragrance and colorants and then the centerpieces of each are hand sculpted out of sculpey. Eventually, I plan to make each type of Evolution Stone used in the pokemon games but for now Ive done just the most popular ones: Thunderstones, Leafstones, Waterstones, and Firestones.

So if you find yourself in Fayettville on September 3rd, stop by Libraricon and pick up some great smelling pokemon themed soaps. The entry fee for Libraricon is--- Free!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page