top of page

Year of the dedfox

Tada! Just like I said previously. As soon as I updated my machine I planned on revisiting this page and fixing it up and making it not look like it was made by a highschooler for a web design project. Tonight, I got that new laptop. First things first. After a lot of deliberating I decided I didnt want my personal name to be my brand name. "Renae Michelle Illustration" which was a tad too long anyway has become "dedfox Illustration" .... Other affiliated blogs are "dedfox doodles" and "dedfox dabbles" on tumblr and blogspot.... and after Ive better established myself I may even change it to "dedfox studios". While I was on the fence about laptop purchases and agonizing over finances, and slowly being driven mad by my 8 year old white macbook--- Ive been keeping busy with a lot of fun projects. Writing a script for a webcomic, making handmade soaps, ETC. As soon as Ive moved my files off of that ancient machine I will update again with pictures! Im SO excited to get this webcomic project off the ground with a computer that can actually handle opening photoshop files. Its been just an idea floating around in my head for years.

I wasnt going to try to fuss with the wix editor tonight but Im just so excited to have a computer that can handle it again!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page